About Me

I haven’t quite figured out who I am yet, therefore, I’m not sure how to accurately describe it here to you.

But I have to put something here (at least to take up space) so don’t be surprised if you find this page lacking. It’s me, the writer, not you.

As you might have guessed this website is a place for me to put down my thoughts, think about them, change them, then post my new thoughts. Oh and write, I like to write and it’s nice to have a place to put some of the coherent stuff.

 

Well to the “About Me” part, how about starting with what I’m doing currently in my life:

  • College
  • Air Force Reserve Officer Training Corps (AFROTC)
  • Finishing the interior of a cabin
  • Playing with dogs
  • Listening to music
  • Cutting firewood
  • Stacking firewood
  • Burning firewood
  • Disposing of ashes from firewood
  • Chasing dog that has stolen firewood
  • Writing English 241 essay with a friend
  • Emptying composting toilet (unless I can find someone new to trick into doing it)
  • Snowshoeing (that’s dog walking in the winter)
  • Snowmobiling (once I fix my snowmobile)
  • Skiing (well only over my winter break)
  • Replacing an alternator (unless it’s not the alternator, then I’m in trouble)
  • Playing video games (way too much)
  • Oh and reading a book (don’t be fooled its the same book as last year, but I do listen to audiobooks in the car!)
  • etc.

 

What? That’s not all that informative? Ok well let me try again:

My name is Jack Graig-Tiso I am 21 years old and I live with my two dogs, Finn and Scout, as I go to College in upstate NY. I participate in AFROTC. I am currently in an Agricultural Engineering program, with tractors, diesel engines, and so forth. I live in Wyoming however; here in NY, I live in a cabin with a sleeping loft, wood stove, closet and main living room/kitchen/office. I have water from a spring and use a composting toilet that needs to be emptied far too often (i.e. more than never). I was born in Cooperstown NY, where I still visit from time to time to sail on the lake and I went through high school in Wyoming.

 

So that’s done, and yes I did shirk a little while making this page but it’s my website and therefore allowed.

 

JGT

Comments are closed